GYPSY VANNER MOTION ~ a painterly sketch in oils by MARCIA BALDWIN ~ FINE ART ORIGINALS


“GYPSY VANNER MOTION”

20″ X 20″

SOLD

My excitement grew as I contemplated this study of the Gypsy Vanner horse in a running moment. My brush work was light and feathery, as to briskly imitate the feathery motion of the gypsy vanner coat of hair on it’s legs flowed as he ran. The painting became a love affair with trying to capture that motion. The painting sold to one of my collector’s before I had finished it… and now that it is done, I am hoping horse lovers will enjoy prints from this original. ~ Thanks so much ~ Marcia Baldwin, Artist

Sell Art Online

About stephanieallison

I am an artist, specializing in portraits. I'm also a writer and amateur photographer. I love to celebrate life through my art...
This entry was posted in animals, Baldwin, GYPSY VANNER, horse, horses, Marcia, motion, original oil painting, ORIGINALS, sketch. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

